If you no longer wish to keep your freelancer account open, you can close it from your settings page. This page can be accessed by clicking your name in the upper right corner of your account, then selecting Settings.
When you click the purple Close Account link, a warning will appear asking you to confirm that you wish to close your account. You must type CLOSE in all caps to confirm, then click the Close Account Forever button.
If you close your account, you will permanently lose access to your metrics and earnings. Please be sure to document this information somewhere safe for your records. You will also lose access to the Rev forum.
If you run into any trouble closing out your account, please submit a ticket for further assistance.
Get in touch
Still have questions? Reach out to support with the chat widget in the bottom right-hand corner of this page, or use the Submit a Request option at the top of the page.