**This article is in reference to freelancer accounts ONLY**
Why was my account closed?
If your account is deactivated, you will receive an email from Rev informing you of this decision.
Please do not reach out to Support via email, phone or chat, as they neither make the decision to deactivate an account, nor can they reactivate one.
Rev will not respond to any inquiries related to deactivated accounts.
Can I re-apply?
When an account is deactivated, the decision is final. You will not be able to apply for the same service line in the future.
Can I keep working in another service line?
If you're a freelancer for both transcription and captions, you may continue to freelance in the service line that was not deactivated. For instance, if your transcription account is closed but you're also a captioner, you can still freelance as a captioner. Closure in one service line has no impact on another.
What information can I access when my account is closed?
You will still be able to log in and see your earnings as well as any recently completed projects and grades.
You will always be able to log in to see your earnings for tax or other financial purposes. This information can be accessed by clicking the My Work tab at the top of the page, then selecting Earnings.
Common Reasons for Deactivation
Rev may deactivate accounts that do not meet our quality standards.
Under Acceptable Age
Per Rev's Terms of Service, freelancers must be at least 18 years of age or older. If your account was closed for being a minor, you may reapply when you turn 18.
Freelancers must be physically located in an approved area. Freelancers must have official identification from an approved location in order to do caption or transcription freelance work with Rev.
Here is the current list of accepted locations: https://support.rev.com/hc/en-us/articles/360048869551-Where-does-Rev-accept-freelancers-from-
If you are outside of these areas and are qualified, you're welcome to apply for foreign subtitles.