Note: This article is in reference to freelancer accounts.
Why was my account closed?
If your account is deactivated, you will receive an email from Rev informing you of this decision. We will also let you know the reason for the deactivation in that email.
Please do not reach out to Support, as they neither make the decision to deactivate an account, nor can they reactivate one. Support will not respond to any inquiries related to deactivated accounts.
Can I re-apply?
When an account is deactivated, the decision is final. You will not be able to apply for the same service line in the future.
Can I keep working in another service line?
If you work as both a transcriptionist and a captioner, you may continue to do work in the service line that was not deactivated. For instance, if your transcription account is closed but you're also a captioner, you can still work as a captioner. Closure in one service line has no impact on another.
What information can I access when my account is closed?
You will still be able to log in and see your earnings as well as any recently completed projects and grades.
You will always be able to log in to see your earnings for tax or other financial purposes. This information can be accessed by clicking the My Work tab at the top of the page, then selecting Earnings.
Will I still be paid?
If you have outstanding pay due for any completed projects prior to your account being closed, you will still receive it as usual.