What are shared accounts/teams?
Shared accounts, or teams, allow multiple users to place orders using a single billing method. They also make collaboration a breeze.
There are four levels of Rev shared accounts: Member, User Manager, Billing Manager, and Admin. Here’s a breakdown of each one:
All users on a team must use the billing method on file, and only the account Admin and Billing Manager are able to update this payment method. This also applies to prepaid balances and invoice payments which can only be added by the account Admin and Billing Manager.
The account Admins serve as the gatekeepers. Admins can limit the ability to view and edit certain users by choosing who to designate as User Managers. Admins can add all levels of members to the account and assign other Admins.
User Managers can view members of the organization, add and remove members, and view billing information.
Members can only see other members in the workspace. Added Members will never see the credit card information on file, but they do have the ability to place orders.
Billing Managers can edit the payment method on file, view billing information and make payments to Rev on the organization's behalf. Billing Managers are not able to promote or revoke teammates.
Once you have your team members set up, it's time to assign their workspace roles.
There are 4 levels of workspace roles: Viewer, User, Admin and Manager. Here's a breakdown of each one:
These roles can be assigned under your Workspace tab on the left-hand side of your workspace under Members.
Viewers can place orders and share files, edit their own files, and see all the files in the public workspace.
Users can place orders and share files, edit their own files, and see and edit all files in the public workspace.
Managers can place orders and share files, edit their own files, see and edit all files in the public workspace, view and edit all files submitted in the private workspace, and view, edit, and remove members from the workspace.
Admins can place orders and share files, edit their own files, see and edit all files in the public workspace, view and edit all files submitted in the private workspace, and view, edit and remove members from the workspace. Admins can also edit workspace preferences, and edit workspace billing information.
This gives teams access to a shared Rev account vs. requiring multiple usernames and passwords for each person. Additionally, all content stored in your account can be easily accessed by everyone on the team, depending on the permissions set. No more hold-ups waiting for someone to send you a file.
See our How Do I Add Team Members? to learn more about inviting/revoking teammates and changing permissions.